I’ve been waiting for this shit right here, guys.

Because I was impatient and my connection sucks, I only have the DRIP. So uh deal with the shitty screencaps. 😀 I haven’t watched the whole thing [Just the first 3 songs, Ai/Risa solos, Take off is now, Koi no Dial 6700 and Dou ni mo Tomaranai… I GOT IMPATIENT AND IT WAS ON YOUTUBE T_T] so once again, I’ll sound stupid during it. XD

Morning Musume Concert Tour 2008 Aki ~Resonant Live~

vlcsnap-1424127

1. OPENING

Ehn.

2. Sono Bamen de Bibiccha Ikenai jan!

vlcsnap-1331713

Rating: 9/10

JAAAAAAAAN BIBICCHA IKENAI JAN

Fun song. Even more fun in concert. Eri was awesome, I liked Linlin’s solo and GAKI CENTER FOR THE INTERLUDE ❤

3. Mikan

vlcsnap-1334291

Rating: 7/10

Kinda boring, like usual.

4. Member introductions

They’re short this time! 😀 I quite like Sayumi’s… <_<; >_>;;;;

5. Pepper Keibu

vlcsnap-1338002

Rating: 9/10

I love Pepper Keibu and I’ve been waiting to see it live.

It’s nice to see them ALL singing, instead of like on the TV lives. n_n

Also, maybe I can actually learn the dance now.

…Er, about the actual performance… XD They all sounded really good and I enjoyed it.

PEPPA KEIBU YO!

6. VTR

Fierce, and atleast it doesn’t say “Produce” anymore. =_= I was “uhhh” about the music until I heard TOP in Kamei’s and I was like YEEEEEEEAH TOP

7. TOP!

vlcsnap-1403175

Rating: 10/10

ONCE AGAIN YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAH TOP

Also YEEEEEAH KAMEI DANCE SOLO

I remember when I didn’t like this song. wtf was I thinking, TOP is fucking intense. They all sound fierce and Sayumi’s “YEEEAH”… I don’t know why but I loveeeed it XD

This is what a concert performance is, in my opinion.

8. YAH! Aishitai

vlcsnap-1404764

Rating: 9/10

I’ll admit it right here… I’ve never heard this song. 😦 Usually I get like :/ when people haven’t heard songs before in concert reviews but I didn’t bother with BEST! Morning Musume 2…

But now I think I should because I like this song and they were all fierce in it. Also, the dance was pretty hot.

9. MC 1

It’s an MC. :/

10. Inspiration

vlcsnap-1405965

Rating: 9/10

Wow, really? I don’t really care about this song but okay. Linlin owned that solo line.

This is a good song for a concert. It’s uplifting and fun. I like the Takagaki going on too. ❤

11. Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii Jan

vlcsnap-1408084

Rating: 7/10

I’ve seen this a lot with this line-up it seems.

It never really changes.

12. Purple Wind (Ai, Risa, Koharu, Aika, Junjun, Linlin)

vlcsnap-1410516

Rating: 10/10

YEEEAH PURPLE WIND

I love the dance solo parts.

And I only noticed now that it’s not the full group DURRRRR

Well, less Sayumi to fuck up a good song.

No offense, but she does. >_>

13. Lemon Iro to Milk Tea (Reina, Eri, Sayumi)

vlcsnap-1412995

Rating: 9/10

I LOVE this song! ❤

And also, Reina’s cutesy voice suits it, so I don’t mind that Reina’s lead was the DVD one. I’m anticipating Kamei’s too, but Sayumi’s… not so much. She’s getting better but she’s still not good. :/ Atleast she’s trying, unlike my dear Risako. So, I respect her for trying.

14. MC 2

Do I care? Not enough to watch it right now. Maybe on my next watch.

15. Tan Tan Taan! (Koharu and her whores MilkyWay)

vlcsnap-1413322

Rating: 7/10

It wasn’t very good.

16. Watashi no Miryoku ni Kidukanai Donkan na Hito (Aika)

vlcsnap-1414628

Rating: 10/10

If any of you expect me to remember that title [because Im a huge Momusu fan], you can all go to hell.

Moving on,

Aika… I don’t really like Aika. [/me gets shot and pushed off a cliff by Amy] I find her singing to be quite mediocre, but her performance here… Very very impressive. She doesn’t get featured much, so it’s surprising to see her singing solo, and dancing/walking around.

I was really impressed and I like the song, so she gets a perfect ten from me.

17. Guru Guru JUMP (Koharu, Junjun, Linlin)

vlcsnap-1417274

Rating: 10/10

Oh man this song is crazy. The person who looks like they enjoy this the most would be Linlin. I love that girl. She’s so cute. XD I think she might be the next Gaki or Sayu, in regards to how much they like their job. She seems like she loves what she does, and has good stage presence. In my opinion anyways.

Also, Koharu high note… very nicely done. I was surprised XD

This song is full of win.

18. Mushoku Toumei no Mama de (Ai)

vlcsnap-1419214

Rating: 10/10

One of my favourite ballads. Ai did amazingly, as expected.

19. Take off is now! (Ai, Risa, Reina)

vlcsnap-1422107

Rating: 100/10

HOT.

I’ve been watching this nonstop since it surfaced on YouTube.

This song is FUCKING FIERCE and the dance is sexy.

There’s nothing wrong with it except that Reina’s using her squeaky voice but that doesn’t even bother me like it should.

The overall performance is too amazing for it to bother me.

Also.

Risa is so sexy. I mean, you can be like “She’s cute/pretty/hot” or whatever,

but this totally proves that she can be full-out sexy. :/

I have a feeling that I’ll start crying when a real version of this song comes out because for whatever reason, I really really really like it. [I don’t fully understand why I do.]

I know some people will skip this concert, so I’m including a YouTube video of this perf.

20. MC 3

I’ll watch this later for sure. It’s supposed to be funny. But fuck off I want to see the rest of the concert.

21. Dou ni mo Tomaranai

vlcsnap-1424974

Rating: 10/10

You know, I really like this costume set. Just thought I’d let you all know.

This song is badass. I love the dance. LOVE.

They all do a really good job. Yet another performance that impressed me overall. Also that Linlin solo in the second half… FIERCE SHIT.

22. Koi no Dial 6700

vlcsnap-1436932

Rating: 11/10

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

SERIOUSLY YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

LINLIN IS THE CUTEST GIRL EVER HOLY FUCK

SHE JUST WENT UP MY LIST FOR THAT. (pointing at herself during the rinrinrinrinrinrin lines.)

They look like they had a lot of fun. The singing in the verses was goofy, and the singing in the chorus was good, which is what I look for in this song and what I loved about the studio version. ❤

But who cares about the rest of them?

This is Linlin’s song. Also her solo at the end… seriously, this girl is getting too awesome. I don’t know where she is on my list anymore.

23. MC 4

It’s Takagaki but… NOT NOW. D< LATER.

24. Souda! We’re ALIVE

vlcsnap-1439097

Rating: 10/10

I like how Takagaki changed out of their costumes. And the beginning was fucking awesome! Do want.

I love this song live. The dance is so cool. Also, Sayumi’s line is always cute.

One thing that bugged me: Aika close-up on Gaki’s line.

NO.

25. Onna ni Sachi Are

vlcsnap-1442119

Rating: 8/10

Like Mikan, not very interesting at this point. But atleast it’s a concert length version.

The part I was looking forward to was seeing how much Junlin have improved. And they really have. It makes me really glad, considering ONSA was the song that made me like Morning Musume. I feel… proud of them. But somebody who I felt has improved more since then is Eri. Her singing is fieeeeerce now.

26. Roman ~MY DEAR BOY~

vlcsnap-1442600

Rating: 9/10

Always good.

27. Koko ni Iruzee!

vlcsnap-1446747

Rating: 10/10

Also always good.

I love the talking in the middle. It’s very… I dunno.

Very concert-y. >_> I was grinning. It makes you feel involved I guess. XD

28. MC 5

Koharu you fucking nut.

29. Resonant Blue

vlcsnap-1451743

Rating: 8/10

I was like WHY DID THEY WAIT SO LONG FOR RESONANT BLUE IN RESONANT LIVE? But waiting to the end makes as much sense as doing it at the start. So I’ll shut up.

RB isn’t very interesting in concert imo. But Koharu wasn’t like 😀 DURRRRR during it so that’s a plus.

ENCORE

30. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?

vlcsnap-1453605

vlcsnap-1453801

Rating: 10/10

It’s nice hearing this without all of WH. Downside: no harmonies. 😦

Junjun did better than in the summer concert.

And Linlin was amazing. I think she’s definitely becoming one of the best singers in the group.

31. MC 6

Damn that’s a lot of MCs.

I kinda skipped through after Gaki talked.

32. Aozora ga itsu made mo tsuduku you na mirai de are!

vlcsnap-1456741

Rating: 9/10

I don’t mean to sound like a creeper but I love when they change on stage. Not quite sure why.

I love this song. It’s nowhere near one of my favourites but it’s a good concert song.

Extras:

INDIGO BLUE LOVE (Risa)

vlcsnap-1458670

Rating: 11/10

Because it’s a RISA NIIGAKI solo for INDIGO BLUE LOVE.

What’s not to love?

Sorry, I love this song and I love Gaki.

Her dress is flattering and a lot nicer than Ai’s, which is sad for Aichan. 😦

Lemon Iro to Milk Tea (Eri, Reina, Sayumi)

vlcsnap-1459880

Rating: 10/10

Kamei time!

As I thought, she did a great job~ I preferred it to the Reina version.

Lemon Iro to Milk Tea (Sayumi, Eri, Reina)

vlcsnap-1461551

Rating: 8/10

She tried, and was very cute doing so. I was impressed.

Final thoughts:

I really liked this concert. The current line-up is really stepping up and their overall performance is really impressive for EVERY member. It makes me really happy.

MY PROBLEM THOUGH…

img20081231173629555

img20081227141945788

img20081227141932339

WHY WAS THAT HAIRSTYLE NOT USED? I DIED INSIDE.

other than that… I have no problems. XD

10/10

Okay so.

After Pepper Keibu, I decided to do the screenshots after the review.

And uh. I went a bit crazy.
I just kept pressing the S key while watching, so a lot were blurry…

The total screenshots at the end of the concert + extra performances: 1073.

139 – Take off is now!

192 – Koko ni Iruzee

And I practically made a gif for linlin.

27 for her solo line in Ame.

I hope you enjoyed my review. n_n

