Oh yay, another review by me! How exciting! Lol not really.

I really loved this concert, so the ratings will be pretty high.

Hello! Project 2008 Summer Wonderful Hearts Kouen ~Hishochi de Date Itashima SHOW~

I doubt I’ll ever remember this title.

1. OPENING

That was some freakin’ pretty cloth. This is cute. XD

 

2. Natsu LOVE Romance
All

Rating: 10/10

It’s lipsynched but really heartwarming. I’m a sucker for full H!P performances. [Well, full WH. BUT THIS IS H!P NOW LOLOL ):]  I love it!!

 

3. Manatsu no Kousen
All

Rating: 10/10

This is also lipsynched but I think it was really good aswell. I love the dancing with tennis rackets. It’s really original and looks really good too. The harmonies were beautiful. I think one of the things I liked so much about this concert was that there were harmonies. ❤ Also, how lucky do you think the wota felt if they happened to catch one of those tennis balls? XD

4. VTR

This VTR was actually pretty cool.

 

 5. MC1

Whatever.

 

6. Edo no Temari Uta II
C-ute

Rating: 8/10

Not very interesting. I don’t like perfs in their single costume. The only thing I want to note is that Airi always sounds weird live when she sings “Haregi ga hi wo fuki tonda so na”. EIIIYEEEE EIIYEEEE~~~ But she’s adorable so it’s okay. ❤ Airi ❤

 

7. Namida no Iro
C-ute

Rating: 10/10

It’s amazing to watch Namida no Iro performed in Edo outfits. And Airi kicked major ass. ILU Airi. Really good performance. A lot better than Edo.

Also I like the screenshot I got.

 

8. Papancake
Tsukishima Kirari starring Kusumi Koharu (Morning Musume)

Rating: 10/10

She wants you to believe she’s singing live, but she’s not. [I think.] It was re-recorded, I guess. But it’s okay because it sounds better than the official recording and Koharu looks fucking cute. AND SHE HAS SPARKLES ON HER FACE. <333

If she’s not lipsynching, then I apologize, and congrats to Kussun for performing so well. 10 because I like her sparkles stage presence and I love Papancake.

 

9. Anataboshi
MilkyWay

Rating: 8/10

They’re all lipsynching. I doubt Koharu can sing that well while moving so much. Yuu and Sayaka have those plastic headset props, so I doubt they’re singing live aswell.

Either way, if it’s recorded, Yuu should’ve done way better than that. D: I found her solos to be kind of painful.

 

10. Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance
Berryz Koubou

Rating: 9.5/10

It would’ve been 10 if they weren’t wearing the ugly one-piece costumes. I like the originals better. ;_;

The way it was performed was amazing. ❤ I was worried about how the banzai would sound in concert, but it was still really adorable.

 

11. Dschinghis Khan
Berryz Koubou

Rating: 10/10

I really enjoyed it. XD They looked like they were having fun.

 

12. MC2

I spaced out. >_>

 

13. Resonant Blue
Morning Musume

Rating: 10/10

I love their outfits. And they really got into the song, which is awesome.

 

14. Mikan
Morning Musume

Rating: 9/10

Mikan’s kinda boring now. And Max, where is that Koharu upskirt shot you promised me? >:l

 

15. MC3

It has Gaki but I don’t wanna watch it. ;~;

 

16. KoiING
Takahashi Ai, a LOT of eggs

Rating: 10/10

KoiING was my first Momusu b-side, I think. I loved it. And Ai has a beautiful voice, so this auto-wins. She made it better than it already was. But did you hear the wota at the beginning?

AAAAAIIIIIIIIIIII CHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN?!

 

17. Hajimete Kuchibiru wo Kasaneta Yoru
Suzuki Airi, Linlin, Ogawa Saki

Rating: 10/10

This was the song on First Kiss that I never paid much attention to, though it is beautiful. So when I saw it on the setlist I shrugged it off. Also because Linlin was singing it.

BUT WOW. LINLIN ❤ SHE SOUNDED AMAZING. Until Airi sang. ): Airi sounded more amazing and totally outshined Linlin.

But Linlin ended it beautifully. Good job, Lin.

And Ogawa Saki did really really well, especially for an egg. And she looked so cute here!

 

18. Chu! Natsu Party
Michishige Sayumi, Sugaya Risako

Rating: 10/10

It was supposed to be cute, and it was. I love Sayumi, she’s so adorable. ❤ She can’t sing, but that kind of adds to her charm… I’m not sure where she is on my list anymore. I’m not sure where ANYBODY is. I love them all. T^T

And Risakooooo ❤ I LOVE RISAKO ❤ She’s so amazing. ):

 

19. MC4

I’ll watch it later.

 

20. C\C (Cinderella\Complex)
High-King

Rating: 9/10

It must be really hard to sing this live while dancing. Or even dancing it. So wow, good job, girls. But not THAAAT interesting.

 

21. Kioku no Meiro
High-King

Rating: 10/10

The performance everybody’s been waiting for!

Everybody loves this song, and were waiting to see the dance.

It’s amazing.

I love High-King omg.

And Yuuka~ ❤ She sounded so nervous on her big solo. That’s adorable. ❤ I loved it. This song is easily her song.

 

22. MC5

Apparently it’s funny but I don’t wanna watch it right now.

 

23. Manopiano
Mano Erina

Rating: 10/10

I hated this song but in this performance of it, Manoeri looks so happy and she’s playing the piano while singing. D: It’s just… I dunno. She has EXTREMELY STRONG stage presence. I can’t hate her when I’m watching this. And she sang the worst line of the song a lot better. “AAAAIIIITAAAAAIIII YOOOO”

In the screenshot I took, doesn’t she look like a Maimi + Risako combination?
If you can’t see Risako, look at Manoeri’s eyebrow. XD

 

24. Tokonatsu Musume
Niigaki Risa, Kamei Eri, Mitsui Aika

Rating: 10/10

I hate this song and they made it really good. Also, GAKI.

 

25. Tropica~l Koishite~ru
Junjun, Sudou Maasa, Kumai Yurina, Okai Chisato, Hagiwara Mai, Arihara Kanna, eggs

Rating: 10/10

Awwww Junjun~ She did really well here, didn’t she? She went up on my list again.

 

26. Kousui
Tanaka Reina, Umeda Erika, Saki Shimizu, Tokunaga Chinami, Nakajima Saki

Rating: 10/10

One of my favourite songs. Even though I don’t like Reina that much, she can sing really well when she wants to. Max says her nose is stuffy but shut up Max.

This was my favourite performance, excluding Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou.

Also HARMONIESSSSSSSSSSSS <3333333333333333333

And the wota at the beginning is funny. “REIIINAAAAAAAAA?!” Just like in KoiING. XD

P.S. I want Reina’s dress.

 

27. Gachinko de Ikou!
Buono!

Rating: 8/10

Eh.

But Airi sang her bad line well. Lololol.

 

28. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
Buono!

Rating: 8/10

Remember when Buono was all new and sparkly and fresh? I’m getting bored of them now.

 

29. MC6

Miyabi’s “OK” was cute.

 

30. Egao YES Nude
Morning Musume

Rating: 7/10

I thought this was a random performance until I saw the next two.
Which I guess it is random, still. I think they should’ve done LOVE Machine. Generic much.

Eri’s sleeves make her look like a genie.

All in all, a boring performance. But I love EYN so still a fairly high rating.

 

31. Generic performance #1 Massara Blue Jeans
C-ute, Berryz Koubou

Rating: <insert generic rating here>/10

I’m not talking about this.

 

32. Generic performance #2 Special Generation
Berryz Koubou, C-ute

Rating: <insert generic rating here>/10

I’m not talking about this either.

 

33. Love & Peace! HERO ga Yattekita.
All

Rating: 10/10

I love this song. ‘Nuff said.

 

34. MC7

35. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?
All

Rating: 11/10

Best performance of the concert.

I loved the Chinese solos. Linlin’s gave me chills.

(Also did anybody else think that Manoeri’s dress looked like a wannabe version of Papancake?)

ONCE AGAIN. HARMONIES. ❤

I wanted to use Junjun or Linlin as the screencap, but I thought it’d be better if I used the whole group.

But here’s Junlin caps from their solos:

 

Overall, I think this concert was either 9.5/10 or 10/10.

It was really good. If you haven’t watched it yet, I suggest that you should.

In case you don’t want to download it, giveitbackNOW has the concert up on her YouTube page.

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=F6D3C6A03020705F

That’s the link for their playlist.

 

 

I hope you enjoyed my review. [Though I doubt it. =3=]

