‘Sup guys.

I’m hoping for more people to start reading my blog, so I’m going to do a 3-in-1: Close-up version screenshots, single review, and single MP3 download. I downloaded the close-up overnight so I could do this. n.n But I might end up buying this release…

Okay, let’s get started.

 

YUKE YUKE MONKEY DANCE

Close-up ver.

Here’s the video. Again.

Screenshots will follow.

I love how Miyabi moves at the beginning of this PV.
Too bad she wouldn’t STAY FUCKING STILL

Ah Momoko. Cute as always.


This part cracks me up.
Hahaha.

And here we have Captain forcing a smile.
I’m pretty sure she’s thinking “FUCK THESE MONKEY COSTUMES. IM GOING BACK TO HIGH KING”
No you aren’t, Saki.
No you aren’t.

Sup Yurina.
If you couldn’t already tell, I’m just including everybody’s beginning shots.
I have nothing witty to say about this one.
…As if I ever have something witty to say about anything…

Im still wondering if Risako enjoyed this single or not…

And that’s when the star of the video enters!
LADIES AND GENTLEMEN MAY I PRESENT TO YOU, CHINAMI TOKUNAGA!!

As you may have already guessed, this post will be very biased to Chinami.

“GET ME THE FUCK OUT OF HERE”

WTF IS WITH YOUR EXPRESSIONS IN THIS PV.
SRS.
BUT IT’S OKAY.
I LIKE IT.
KEEP IT UP.

I’m sorry to tell you but holding your hat won’t make this PV seem more like C\C. ):

Oh look a Risako solo.
THAT’s not common. :l

OH MY GOD CHINAMI I LOVE YOU
I LOVE YOU
I LOVE YOU!!!!

Miyabi is so cute. Her hair and Yurina’s hair remind me of Piriri to Yukou.
Piriri is one of my favourite songs. ❤

This girl is adorable, srs.
Everytime I try to explain why she’s cute, I end up wanting to start squealing in joy.




One of the best parts of this PV are these lines.
Even though BANZAI was superior to all.
…That reminds me, I have to update my banzai to the MP3 version…

YES.
OH MY GOD, YES.

Risako works the pouty look well. She could be a model or something.
I mean. She’s hot. [DON’T QUOTE ME ON THAT >:l]
And I have to admit, I like Risako in Yuke a lot more than I usually do.

Miya’s looking fine as always.
And her solos sound fantastic… as always.

I couldn’t capture it well, but Risako’s smile here seemed REALLY genuine.
I thought it was amazing.

Like I said earlier, Momoko is cute as always.
But a bit more freaky than usual.
She looks so like… (OwO)
And Im like YEAAAAH THAT’S GREAT MOMOKO >.>

Im not really a fan of Yurina, in all honesty.
It’s not because I don’t like her, it’s just that she doesn’t stand out enough to me.
But she’s really pretty in this PV so I noticed her quite a bit this time.

In the words of my best friend Kassy, “SUP MIYABI”

OH MY GOD ❤

AAAAAAAAH THERE’S TOO MUCH CUTE

BANZAIIIIIIIIIII

YESSSSSSSSSS YOU GUYS

IT’S THE BEST THING EVER

Maasa’s quickly moving up in my favourites.

Bad quality, but this part was cute.

Im really happy with the amount of solos in this song. Also, how FAIR the distribution of the lines is compared to past releases.

This is cute. I’m also liking Yurina a bit more. 

Yuke Yuke made me like everybody more than I did before.
Except for Captain. But C\C made me like Captain more.
Whenever I see that CD [wherever it is, I misplace my CDs a lot XD;;], I smile. She did well in Cinderella\Complex, which makes up for my Captain dislike in Yuke Yuke.


The giggling was cute too. XD

I know Chinami is my favourite, but you have to admit that she really does look amazing in this PV. A lot of the comments I’ve seen about this release so far are about how good Chinami looks. So, that makes me happy. n.n

 

NOW!

ON WITH THE REVIEW!

Track 1 – Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance:

When I first heard the radio rip, all I could think was “WHAT THE FUCK”. Not in a bad way. But it confused me. As I listened to it more, I kept falling in love all over again. It’s fun, it’s catchy, it’s silly, it’s… Hello! Project. A lot of people listen to H!P for their silly music, so Im glad another one was released after Dschinghis Khan [which rocked ass].

Anyways, about the vocals. Risako sounded better than normal. Momoko sounded like Momoko. Miyabi sounded fucking awesome as usual. And OH MY GOD CHINAMI [and the rest of Berryz >>;]. I love Chinami’s voice. I think it’s much cuter than Momoko’s, so I was glad to hear it. I also really like the deeper sound of Yurina, Maasa and Saki. Maasa’s lines were gold. XDDD Just amazing. And of course, the banzai, which is equal in epic to sexy beam. I can’t even explain why. As everybody knows, my MSN IM noise is the banzai, which shows how much I love it.

The actual MUSIC ITSELF was very interesting. It varied a lot, and that characteristic made me think of Souda! We’re ALIVE, though not nearly as random as the mentioned song. Yuke sounds like a jungle with some random instruments thrown in, and then HOLY SHIT GUITAR. I like it. A lot. It doesn’t make much sense and makes me want to dance wildly like a small child. I DUNNO ABOUT YOU GUYS, BUT I HAVE A THING FOR MUSIC THAT MAKES ME FEEL YOUNGER. [Though… Im pretty sure once I learn the dance, I’ll dance wildly in public for reals. …Perhaps with Misa.]

This song is amazing, creative, fun, and goofy. 10/10.

Track 2 – Maji Good Chance Summer:

It starts off sounding like a feel-good song, and then Risako starts talking. I like songs with like, screams of joy in them. “YEAH!” “YAY!” “WOO!” y’know. I like that. The verses are nice. I like the feel of the song. And the chorus is fantastic. It makes me want to hum along. And the instrumental is just so sickeningly energetic, you can’t hate it. [UNLESS YOU’RE A GOTH OR SOMETHING, LUL] The random talking reminds me of Happy Summer Wedding. Also I heard “natsu” somewhere, and summer is IN THE FREAKING TITLE.

I THINK I SEE A PATTERN.

NO IM LYING.

I like this song. But it’s obvious b-side material and won’t be on my favourite songs list anytime soon. 7/10.

Track 3 – Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance:

It still rocks.

It’s still epic.

But there’s no Chinami. So. 9/10.

 

 

Overall, thinking about the covers aswell, this single gets a 9.5/10 from me.

 

 

And there ARE some fans out there. I know that there are. So here’s the single MP3 download if anybody wants it, considering not everybody can get the H!O torrents.

http://www.mediafire.com/?zmxhyn4dmzw

Originally a Limewire torrent from Hello! Online.
Big thank you to ultrasurf for the original upload.

 

 

Until next time~